what is a good lead conversion rate for lawyer

by Roger Rutherford 7 min read

The top 10% of landing pages in the legal industry have an average 6.46% conversion rate.

Full Answer

What is your lead conversion rate?

Your lead conversion rate is the percentage of leads that will convert into paying customers. Similar to other marketing metrics, like Cost Per Lead (CPL), your lead conversion rate can be sliced and diced several ways, depending on marketing source, campaign, lead stage and more.

How important is your CTA to your lead conversion rate?

Martina Cooper from BHMR also stresses how important your CTA can be to your lead conversion rate. “If you believe in your product and you think that your potential client would be better off with your product, you need to give it your all and make the process as easy and obvious as possible.

What influences lead conversion the most?

Explaining this tip further is Natasha Rei at Explainerd. Rei elaborates to say, “For me, what influences lead conversion the most is the hello email aka initial email after the lead fills out the contact form. In the initial email, we have to send and promote the products we have with correct copywriting.

Why is website to lead conversion rate so important?

Website to Lead Conversion Rate is also critical to understanding paid advertising spend and determining ROI. Similarly, you may be using re-marketing campaigns to increase your Lead Conversion Rate and need to keep an eye on spend vs value. Remember, it's not only content that entices your target user.

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What is a good conversion rate for a law firm?

In general, the higher the better because serving clients is how you make money and help people. That being said, there is no fixed answer. Some attorneys have 95% closing rates with clients coming from trusted referral sources and others have 35% closing rates because PNCs are coming from the Internet.

What is an ideal lead conversion rate?

Lead conversion rates vary by industry and device type, but a good lead conversion rate is about 2.4% globally for the average webpage. A lead gen landing page can have a lead conversion rate of around 4%.

What is the average lead conversion rate?

Average lead conversion rates for paid search by industryIndustryAverage conversion rate for paid searchAverage form rate for paid searchAgency6.6%5.9%Automotive1.3%0.6%B2B eCommerce1.8%1.3%B2B Services5.0%4.2%10 more rows•Mar 30, 2021

What is a good conversion rate for inbound leads?

For that reason, most experts generally agree on a more conservative number of 1% – 3% conversions on your total website traffic. An obvious conclusion is that if you have 300 visitors a month, you should expect 3 conversions at a 1% rate.

Is an 8% conversion rate good?

A good conversion rate is between 2 percent and 5 percent.

What is a bad conversion rate?

As a good rule of thumb, most companies reach a conversion rate of 2–3 percent. If your conversion rate is below 3%, you should start worrying.

What percentage of leads convert to sales?

Different sources give different data. Nevertheless, the latest studies suggest that around 10% to 15% of leads turn into deals. In order to know whether that is enough for your business or not, you need to be able to manage your data and calculate your leads the right way.

What is a good B2B lead conversion rate?

The average conversion rate of the best of the best B2B websites in the top 10% is a staggering 11.70%! That's 9.47% higher than the overall average of 2.23%. These brands get more than five times the conversions of most other B2B brands. But then again, these are averages.

Are conversions and leads the same?

A lead is only a lead when our customer SAYS it's a lead. A conversion means that a website visitor took meaningful action on your website (such as filling out a contact form, signing up for your newsletter, requesting a quote, etc.), but does that mean they automatically fall into your ideal customer/buyer profile?

Why do lawyers prefer to communicate via email?

In other situations, because of the sensitive nature of their case, they prefer to communicate via email or text initially, as they don’t want their significant others or other people in their proximity to know they’re consulting a lawyer for a troubling or sensitive legal matter. 4. Speed Up Your Website.

What is the primary action that attorneys want prospective clients to take?

It’s the best way to secure immediate contact and screen the caller to see if the law firm can help them with their legal matter.

How to calculate

Let's say your website generates an average of 50,000 visitors each month. Of those, you capture a total of 2,000 leads. Lead Conversion Rate = 2,000 leads / 50,000 visitors = 4%

Start tracking your Lead Conversion Rate data

Use Klipfolio PowerMetrics, our free analytics tools, to monitor your data.

Recommended resources related to Lead Conversion Rate

An in-depth study of lead conversion rates with a paid advertising focus. Cloudflare has found that page load time noticeably impacts conversion rate.

Why is lead conversion important?

Your lead conversion rate is important because it helps you understand how much you can afford to spend to acquire leads. If you have a lower-cost product (i.e. $20/month) and your lead conversion rate is 5%, you need to plan your marketing budget accordingly.

Can leads convert if you don't show off your product?

Finally, your leads won’t convert if you don’t show off your product! Your website should be chock full of engaging content that shows prospective customers that your product or service is the right choice for them.

What is lead to customer conversion rate?

The lead-to-customer conversion rate is a critical metric that assesses how effectively a company converts its qualified leads into actual customers. This conversion metric is typically used as a key performance indicator (KPI)#N#Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) are metrics used to periodically track and evaluate the performance of an organization toward the achievement of specific goals. They are also used to gauge the overall performance of a company#N#of a company’s sales team. Many companies calculate the metric for each sales representative, as well as for the sales team as a whole. Additionally, it can be used to compare the effectiveness of a company’s various marketing channels. The conversion rate is generally calculated on a weekly or monthly basis.

What is qualified lead?

A qualified lead is a prospective customer who already expressed their interest in purchasing a company’s product and already met a certain set of qualifications . It is logical to use qualified leads to calculate the lead-to-customer conversion rate because qualified leads are included in the penultimate stage of the lead lifecycle before ...

Is 5% conversion rate bad?

No universal benchmark for conversion rates is applicable to all companies. For example, a conversion rate of 5% can be a bad result for some companies, while for other companies, the same rate may be positive. Therefore, when evaluating lead-to-customer conversion rates, an analyst must pay attention to industry averages and ...

Average conversion, call and form rate across fourteen industries

By comparing your conversion rate against the industry, you’ll be able to spot opportunities and prioritise the marketing channels that have the propensity to drive higher qualified conversions.

Average conversion, call and form rate for email

The bar graph below illustrates the average conversion, call and form rate for email.

Average conversion, call and form rate for organic search

The bar graph below illustrates the average conversion, call and form rate for organic search.

Average conversion, call and form rate for paid search

The bar graph below illustrates the average conversion, call and form rate for paid search.

Average conversion, call and form rate for referral

The bar graph below illustrates the average conversion, call and form rate for referral.

Average conversion, call and form rate for social media

The bar graph below illustrates the average conversion, call and form rate for social organic.

Key takeaways from our analysis

Here is a summary of the trends and observations that we’ve uncovered throughout this process which will hopefully support you when it comes to optimising your marketing.

What is the average conversion rate for 2020?

According to this 2020 report, the industry’s average is 3 percent ; however, some industries may enjoy a higher or lower conversion rate based on competition and demand. Here’s a breakdown:

What is the conversion rate of ecommerce?

But, we must mention that an ecommerce store with a rate of 3.71 percent might be making more money than a company that offers legal services and enjoys a conversion rate of 6.46 percent. This is because legal is a niche that does not attract a lot of buyers. Ecommerce, on the other hand, may attract more users.

What is the average cart abandonment rate?

It’s important to pay attention to this figure because the average cart abandonment rate is 79.17 percent. However, just like your conversion rate, your cart abandonment rate also depends on several factors including your niche. To increase conversion, you must identify what’s causing users to abandon their carts.

Does offline support affect conversion?

High conversion rate websites typically have excellent customer support. While offline support doesn’t always have an impact on conversion, online support can be very effective. Make sure to include a FAQ on pages where necessary and cover all important pointers so that users are not left confused.

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